And We’re Back

Okay, okay, I know it’s been a while, but after a summer hiatus, I’m back in Nova Scotia, back to being employed, and now, back to the blog!

Next weekend, I will be attending the Gaelic Weekend at the Gaelic College, and I am very much looking forward to it!  Hopefully it will be the start of many classes and events this fall that I will be participating in – and of course if you know of anything happening around these parts, share the knowledge!  I can’t get out to everything, or as much as I want to (due to limited transportation and funds), but the earlier I know about things, the easier it is to plan it into my calendar (and budget)!

Here are a couple of links for you: one is a recently published article from the Cape Breton Post announcing the new CEO of the Gaelic College, and the second is a link to the Gaelic College’s survey where you can give them your feedback about their programs and cetera.  The more we can support the language, the better!

Leave a comment

Filed under Gaelic, Resources

Leave a Reply

